

## CITY OF VALLEJO ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

# CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS (555 SANTA CLARA STREET, SECOND FLOOR)

5:30 P.M. - Wednesday, January 14, 2009

#### **AGENDA**

Requests for disability-related modifications or accommodations, aids or services may be made by a person with a disability to the Economic Development Division no later than 72 hours prior to the meeting as required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and the federal rules and regulations and adopted in implementation thereof. The Economic Development Division may be contacted as follows: Phone: (707) 649-5452, FAX (707) 648-4499 or email <a href="mailto:sbuchan@ci.vallejo.ca.us">sbuchan@ci.vallejo.ca.us</a>.

I, Annette Taylor, do hereby certify that I caused a true copy of the above notice and agenda to be delivered to each of the members of the Economic Development Commission at the time and manner prescribed by law and posted in an area freely accessible to members of the public on January 9, 2009.

Annette Taylor Signature

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. <u>Pledge of Allegiance</u>
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Approval of Agenda
- 5. Presentations

Presentation by Doug Webster, Chairman, Leadership Vallejo Presentation by Randy Bobst-McKay, Empress Theater General Manager

6. <u>Council Liaison's Report</u>

City Councilmember Erin Hannigan, liaison to the Economic Development Commission, may provide a report during this item.

#### 7. Communications

### 8. <u>Community Forum</u>

Anyone wishing to address the Commission on any matter not listed on the Agenda, but within the jurisdiction of the Commission to resolve, may state his/her name and address for the record. Individuals representing a group will be allocated 5 minutes for their presentation. Individuals representing themselves will be allocated 3 minutes for their presentation.

#### 9. Consent Calendar

A. Approval of December 10, 2008 Minutes

#### 10. Administrative Items

- A. Subcommittees Reports
- B. Project Status Report
- 11. Policy Items
- 12. Report of the Chairperson and Members of the Commission
- 13. Adjournment